Skip to content

Office of Student Services

We Change Lives

The Office of Student Services enhances the educational mission of the University through engaging students in co-curricular programs and activities that promote development in the areas of leadership, professionalism, cultural awareness, service learning, morality, fiscal awareness, social ability, and recreation. The department also provides management and oversight of auxiliary services including Holbrook Student Union, campus dining, campus housing, and the recreation complex.  The Office of Student Services is the administrative authority for student rights and responsibilities including the Student Code of Conduct. The department ensures each of these operations work efficiently to meet the needs of McNeese State University students.

Kedrick A. Nicholas, M.S.

Dean of Students

337-475-5609

knicholas@mcneese.edu

The motto of student engagement at McNeese is “E3 – Enhancing Education through Engagement”. It is proven that the educational experience of a college student is enhanced by engaging in student life and through building a deeper connection to the university. We look forward to working with you and showcasing McNeese’s “excellence with a personal touch”!

Student Services Leadership Team

Nancy McIntyre

Administrative Assistant for Student Services

nmcintyre@mcneese.edu

Ryan Preatto, M.S.

Director of Student Activities & Cultural Engagement

rpreatto@mcneese.edu

Deanna Kincheloe-Delgado, M.A.

Director of Student Orgs and Fraternity/Sorority Life

dkincheloe@mcneese.edu

Lacie Wentzel, M.S

Director of Recreation Complex& Intramural Sports

lwentzel@mcneese.edu

Ann Stevenson

Director of Campus Housing

ann.stevenson@mcneesereslife.com

Jim Graham

Director of Campus Dining

james.graham@compass-usa.com

Dr. Valeece Davis

Director of TRIO Upward Bound Program

vdavis@mcneese.edu

Chelsey Cating

Holbrook Student Union Facility Coordination

ccating@mcneese.edu


Office of Student Services

Holbrook Student Union (New Ranch)

4300 Jefferson Davis Drive
MSU Box 92549
Lake Charles, LA 70609
(337)475-5609
studentservices@mcneese.edu