Skip to content

McNeese Students Inducted into Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing

May 12, 2018 | McNeese Public Relations

The Kappa Psi Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing at McNeese State University recently held its induction and installation ceremony.

Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society recognizes superior achievement, develops leadership qualities, fosters high professional standards, encourages creative work and strengthens the commitment to the ideals and purposes of the nursing profession.

The following nursing students were inducted: Shea Bertrand, Crowley, Nakia Dennis, Lafayette, Maggie Fusilier, Ville Platte, Ashley Hargrave, Iota, Kennedy Jeffcoats, Reeves, Courtney LeBlanc, Delcambre, and Natalie Oliver, Lake Arthur, fall 2017 undergraduates; Brandi Bellard, Lake Charles, Tate Fazio, Rosepine, Devany Hooper, Lake Charles, Austin LaRocque, DeQuincy, Madison Lege, Gueydan, Shrimathi Ravikumar, Lake Charles, Collin Reed, Lake Charles, Nicole Schaaf, Houston, Texas, Ann Simon, Gueydan, Patricia Smith, Sulphur, Alyssa Soileau, Ville Platte, Jared Sonnier, Ragley, Claire Thigpen, Lake Charles, Merci Treme, Welsh, Kenneth Waddell, Anacoco, and Katelyn Woods, Morse, spring 2018 undergraduates; and Sarah Ardoin Bardin, Sulphur, Christian Bertrand, Jennings, Brandi Boutte, Youngsville, Seth Bowers, Youngsville, Courtney Garcia Cobb, Scott, Angela Fontenot, Evangeline, Henry Johnson, Lake Charles, Jennifer Landry, Iowa, Laurie Starr, Welsh, Jacqueline White, Lafayette, and Christian White, Lake Charles, spring 2018 graduate students.

Boyd “Trey” Lowe II, of Lake Charles, was awarded the Arthur Adams Scholarship.

Newly installed officers are: Kim Conway Pennick, president; Dr. Ginger Basone, vice president/newsletter co-editor; Jennifer Foreman, secretary/publicity chair; Kathlene Williams, treasurer; Richard Cooley, Key Award officer; Jennifer Barrow, counselor; Dr. Renee Shamblin, leadership succession chair/newsletter co-editor; Roman Jenks, governance chair; Christal Williams, governance committee member; and Anna Williams, webmaster.