Skip to content

Javascript Disabled. To take full advantage of the new McNeese Website, please enable javascript or change browser options

Board of regents
Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education
Board Members
Marty J. Chabert, Chair Chauvin
Collis B. Temple, III, Vice Chair Baton Rouge
Blake R. David, Secretary Lafayette
Claudia H. Adley Bossier City
Randy L. Ewing Ruston
Robert W. Levy Dubach
Charles R. McDonald Bastrop
Darren G. Mire New Orleans
Sonia A. Perez Baton Rouge
Wilbert Pryor Shreveport
T. Jay Seale, III Hammond
Gary Solomon, Jr. New Orleans
Gerald “Jerry” Theunissen Jennings
Felix R. Well Baton Rouge
Jacqueline Vines Wyatt Prairieville
William Jewell (Student Representative) Louisiana State University and A&M College

university of louisiana system
James B. Henderson, D.M. President
Board of Supervisors
Mark Romero, Chair Lafayette
James Carter, Vice Chair New Orleans
Elizabeth Pierre, Parliamentarian Monroe
Jimmy Clarke Lafayette
John Condos Lake Charles
Edward J. Crawford, III Shreveport
Lola Dunahoe Natchitoches
Pamela Egan Covington
Thomas Kitchen Metairie
Mimi Methvin Lafayette
Shawn Murphy Jonesboro
Alejandro “Al” Perkins Prairieville
Vigil Robinson, Jr. New Orleans
Kristine Russell Thibodaux
Joe Salter Florein
Rachel Lautigar (Student Representative) University of Louisiana at Lafayette

administrative officials
Daryl V. Burckel, D.B.A President
C. Mitchell Adrian, D.B.A. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs and Enrollment Management
Eddie P. Meche, B.S., C.P.A. Vice President for Business Affairs
Chris Thomas, Ed.D. Vice President for Student Affairs
Richard H. Reid, M.S.L.S. Vice President for University Advancement
Toby Osburn, Ed.D. Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
Jessica Hutchings, M.L.I.S. Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs and Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Chad Thibodeaux, M.S. Chief Information Technology Officer
Michael T. Snowden, Ph.D. Chief Diversity and Title IX Officer
Bruce Hemphill, M.Ed. Director of Athletics
Kedrick Nicholas, M.S. Dean of Student Services
deans and administrators
Frederick “Chip” LeMieux, Ph.D. Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences
Wade Rousse, Ph.D. Dean, College of Business
Angelique Ogea, Ed.D. Dean, Burton College of Education
Michael Buckles, D.M.A. Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Peggy L. Wolfe, Ph.D. Dean, College of Nursing and Health Professions
Timothy Hall, Ph.D. Dean, College of Science, Engineering, and Mathematics
Eddie Lyons, Ph.D. Director, William J. Dore, Sr. School of Graduate Studies
Debbie Johnson-Houston, M.L.I.S. Director, Lether E. Frazar Memorial Library
academic department heads
William Jens, Ph.D. Department of Accounting, Finance, and Economics
William Dees, Ph.D. Department of Biology
Pankaj Chandra, Ph.D. Department of Chemical, Civil, and Mechanical Engineering
Kiran Boggavarapu, Ph.D. Department of Chemistry
Deborah King, Ph.D. Department of Education Professions
Matthew Aghili, Ph.D. Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Keagan Lejeune, Ph.D. Department of English and Foreign Languages
Sattaria Dilks, D.N.P. Department of Graduate Nursing
Ann Warner, Ph.D. Department of Graduate Nursing
Michael T. Smith, Ph.D. Department of History
Jodi Willis, M.S. Department of Interdisciplinary Studies
Lonnie Phelps, D.B.A. Department of Management, Marketing, and Business Administration
Tracy Standley, Ph.D. Department of Mass Communication
Karen Aucoin, Ph.D. Department of Mathematical Sciences
Dena Matzenbacher, Ph.D. Department of Psychology
Gregory Bradley, M.Ed. Department of Radiologic and Medical Laboratory Sciences
Gregory Clark, Ph.D. Department of Social Sciences
Rhonda Johnson, Ed.D. Department of Undergraduate Nursing
Lynn Reynolds, M.F.A. Department of Visual Arts
Dwight Bertrand, M.B.A. Harold and Pearl Dripps School of Agricultural Sciences
Mike Soileau, Ed.D. H.C. Drew School of Health and Human Performance
Lonny Benoit, D.M.A. W. A. and Dorothy Hanna Department of Performing Arts