Skip to main content

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

Welcome to the McNeese State University Faculty Senate



Mission

The Faculty Senate was established to provide a means for the general faculty to advise and
make recommendations regarding the policies of the University curricula and academics.

The Senate's goals are to promote the academic and ancillary affairs of the University, to improve
communications throughout the University, and to further the interests of the faculty.




Executive Committee Officers
2015-2016


President
Dr. Vipin Menon
College of Engineering and Computer Science
vmenon@mcneese.edu

Vice President
Dr. MaryAnn "Mimi" Wallace
College of Education
mwallace@mcneese.edu

Secretary
Prof. Kathlene Williams
College of Nursing
kwilliams@mcneese.edu

Record Keeper
Mr. Lonnie Beene
Frazar Library
lbeene@mcneese.edu

Member-at-Large
Dr. Matthew A. Butkus
College of Liberal Arts
mbutkus@mcneese.edu

Member-at-Large
Mr. David Archer
College of Science
darcher@mcneese.edu