Skip to content

McNeese Sigma Tau Delta English Initiates and Officers

May 23, 2018 | McNeese Public Relations

McNeese State University’s Pi Zeta chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, the International English Honor Society, has recently inducted nine students into the society and installed the 2018-2019 officers.

Initiates are: Tyler Sheldon, Baton Rouge; Jessica Frank, Jamie Mele, Hannah Perkins, Leah Sims and Monica Soileau, Lake Charles; Elizabeth Salvador, Sulphur; Lauren Howton, McCalla, Alabama; and Jessica Williams, Bridge City, Texas.

Officers are: Cody Miller, Lake Charles, president; Emily Burleigh, Iowa, vice president; Williams, secretary; and Soileau, treasurer.

Dr. Elizabeth Hait, associate professor of English, was recognized at the ceremony for being the chapter’s faculty adviser for 30 years.