Skip to content

2021-2022 McNeese Student Government Leaders Announced

June 21, 2021 | McNeese Public Relations
SGA logo includes the McNeese M with student government association

New officers for McNeese State University’s Student Government Association have been elected.

SGA is the student body’s official voice for representation and advocacy for student concerns within the campus community.

2021-2022 executive leadership members are Sarah Stafford, president, South Toledo Bend, Texas, Simbarashe Mambiri, vice president, Mazowe, Zimbabwe, Serena Greenlee, secretary, Lake Charles, Mckenzie Marks, treasurer, Sunset, Abigail Fruge, chief of staff, Sulphur, and Myra Monroe, chief communications officer, Rayne.

Stafford is a senior finance major. She is a member of the Honors College and Chi Omega Sorority and served as a communications intern during the 2020 Governor’s Fellows Program in Louisiana Government. Stafford will also lead the University of Louisiana System Student Advisory Council as chair. The advisory council consists of student government presidents from the System’s nine universities to provide a direct link between the needs of students on the campuses and the goals of the system office.

Mambiri is a graduate chemical engineering student. He is a member of the National Society of Black Engineers and the American Institute of Chemical Engineers.

Marks is a junior sociology major. She is president of McNeese’s NAACP chapter and a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority.

Fruge is a senior biology major. She is a member of the Pre-Medical Society and is president of the Honors College.

Monroe is a graduate environmental and chemical sciences student. She is a member of the Baptist Collegiate Ministry and Alpha Delta Pi Sorority.