Skip to main content

University Police

University Police

McNeese State University Police Department
4314 Ryan Street
Box 90540
Lake Charles, LA  70609
Dispatch: 337-475-5711
Fax: 337-475-5713


See It, Hear It, Report It!

Emergency calls can be made from all campus extensions by calling 9-1-1.
By dialing 9-1-1 from any cell phone, you can ask the dispatcher for the McNeese State University Police to report any emergency on the campus.


The McNeese Police Department has primary jurisdiction for the main campus, the McNeese Farm, the Sports Complex, and over 1,600 acres of land that is used for ranching, farming, and research. 24-hour patrol protection for the main campus, parking lots, and residence halls is in place.

University police officers have full law enforcement powers, authority, and responsibilities identical to the local police or parish sheriff. All University police officers are highly trained law enforcement personnel and are commissioned by the State of Louisiana, Department of Public Safety and have successfully completed the Louisiana Commission on Law Enforcement Police Officer Standards and Training (POST) course. University police work closely with the Lake Charles Police and Calcasieu Parish Sheriff's Office as needed.


Chief of Police - Robert Spinks, MA, MS
rspinks@mcneese.edu

Deputy Chief - (University Safety/Radiation Officer) - Mike Powell, MPA, MS
mpowell@mcneese.edu


Lieutenant - Martin Mapp
mmapp@mcneese.edu


Sergeant - Wei Lin
wlin@mcneese.edu


Sergeant - Mark Kampfer
mkampfer@mcneese.edu


Sergeant - Patrick Gaspard
pgaspard@mcneese.edu

Facility Use Requests & Special Events - Alicia Marcantel 
amarcantel@mcneese.edu


All Parking Related Conerns & Permits - Amanda Peloquin 
apeloquin@mcneese.edu