Skip to main content
Learn More

Faculty

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Department Head:
Dr. Philippe Girard, Professor (Curriculum Vitae)
Fields: Latin American and Caribbean History, World History, History of Slavery
B.A. Sciences Po (1997), M.A. Ohio University (1999), Ph.D. Ohio University (2002)
girard@mcneese.edu



Dr. Janet Allured, Professor (Curriculum Vitae)
Fields: American South, Modern United States, American Women, Women's Studies
Ph.D., University of Arkansas (1988)
jallured@mcneese.edu
To view Dr. Allured's recent published and unpublished papers visit her SSRN page: http://ssrn.com/author=2225599



Dr. Derek Blakely, Assistant Professor
Fields: European History, British History
Ph.D. Washington University in St. Louis (1995)
dblakeley@mcneese.edu



Dr. Michael Crawford, Associate Professor
Fields: Late Medieval and Early Modern Europe, History of Spain, Renaissance and Reformation
Ph.D. University of Arizona (2004)
mcrawford@mcneese.edu



Dr. Robert Forrest, Professor
Fields: European History (French, Eastern European), History of Terrorism
Ph.D. University of Colorado (1988)
rforrest@mcneese.edu



Martha Hoskins, Instructor
Fields: United States, African-American History, Women and Religion
mhoskins@mcneese.edu



Kathy Jones, Instructor
Fields: Nineteenth-Century United States and Public History
MA University of Arkansas and ABD University of South Carolina
kjones@mcneese.edu



Dr. John Keeling, Assistant Professor
Fields: Antebellum South, Louisiana
Ph.D. University of Georgia (2002)
jrkeeling@mcneese.edu



Son Mai, Instructor
Fields: Twentieth-Century US History and Immigration
MA Stephen F. Austin State University and ABD Texas Tech University
smai@mcneese.edu



Dr. Ray Miles, Professor and Dean of the College of Liberal Arts (Curriculum Vitae)
Fields: United States West, Native American History
Ph.D. University of Oklahoma, 1990
rmiles@mcneese.edu



Dr. Michael T. Smith, Associate Professor (Curriculum Vitae)
Fields: United States Civil War Era, Cultural History, Political History, Military History
Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University (2005)
mtsmith@mcneese.edu



Lecturers

James Blain, United States History
jblain@mcneese.edu

Andrew Buckley, United States History
abuckley1@mcneese.edu

Connie Shaw, United States History
cshaw@mcneese.edu

Edwin Sherwood, United States History
esherwood@mcneese.edu

Jo Anne Stankus, Gender History
stankus@verizon.net