1617-31R

Bylaws Change – Third Member-at-Large

We, the members of the McNeese State University Faculty Senate, in order to be ensure sufficient time and attention are devoted to existing standing committees and to better meet the leadership needs of the Faculty Senate, do hereby resolve to amend the bylaws to add an additional Member-at-Large.

Whereas, the McNeese Faculty Senate currently has seven standing committees and six members of the Executive Committee, and

Whereas, typically each Executive Committee Member chairs one standing committee,

Therefore, be it resolved by the McNeese State University Faculty Senate that:

1. The Faculty Senate bylaws section II.E be amended to read:

"Officers shall be elected in the following order: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Record Keeper, and three at-large members of the Executive Committee. If a candidate has filed for more than one office and is successful in winning election to a position, he or she will then be ineligible for any other office for which he or she has been nominated."

2. The Faculty Senate bylaws section III.F.1 be amended to read:

"Be comprised of the President, immediate past president (non-voting member), Vice-President, Secretary, Record Keeper, and two other Senators elected for one-year terms."