Skip to main content
Side Panel

Student Exhibition on Display

Student Exhibition on Display

Lithograph "Skinscape" by Meagan Green McNeese State University's Annual Juried Student Exhibition is currently on display in the Abercrombie Gallery of the Shearman Fine Arts Center through April 20.

(Pictured left: Lithograph Title: "Skinscape" by Meagan Green)

Thirty-nine student works from over 200 entries were selected by juror Xenia Fedorchenko, professor of printmaking and drawing at Lamar University in Beaumont, Texas. The exhibition features drawings, painting, ceramics, photography, printmaking, mixed media, graphic design and digital media.
Fedorchenko also chose Merit Award winners in each media concentration and an Outstanding Artistic Merit Award. The media concentration awards are sponsored by the McNeese Department of Visual Arts, while the Outstanding Artistic Merit Award is sponsored by Zeus Greek and Lebanese Café.
Merit Award winners are: F. Cecilia Monroy, Lake Charles, ceramics; Kathern Peal, Lake Charles, digital media, Nikole Madigan, Lake Charles, drawing; Ashley Hebert, Ville Platte, graphic design and mixed media, Tracy LeMieux, Lake Charles, painting; Carl Euegene Smith, Lake Charles, photography, and Jeremy Price, Lake Charles, printmaking.
Pamela Jackson Taylor, Singer, received the Outstanding Artistic Merit Award.

Other visual arts students featured in the show are: Karlee Broussard, Lake Charles; Kathleen Chene, Westlake; Brittany Chretien, Lake Charles; Emily Cutrer, Sulphur; Jacob Dugas, Lake Charles; Ronald Gibson, Sulphur; Meagan Green, Sulphur; Elizabeth Guinn, Jennings; Charlie Huang, Lake Charles; Janice Jacinto, Lake Charles; Kelly Jardell, Lake Charles; Amit Kumar, Lake Charles; Ceasar LaBauve, Lake Charles; Anthony Lamitina, DeRidder; Sarah Lonthier, Sulphur; Mandy Milliron, Iowa; Brooke Patin, Vinton; Kasey Prudhomme, Lake Charles; Tiffany Pruitt, Vinton; Elizabeth LeBlanc Richard, Westlake; and Joseph Wayne Show III, Baton Rouge.

Persons needing accommodations as provided by the Americans with Disabilities Act should contact the ADA Coordinator at 337-475-5428, voice; 337-475-5960, fax; 337-562-4227, TDD/TTY, hearing impaired; or by email at
(Published March 16, 2012)