Skip to main content
Side Panel

McNeese National Works on Paper Winners

McNeese National Works on Paper Winners

(April 22, 2015) Award winners for the 28th annual McNeese National Works on Paper Exhibition have been selected. This year’s competition attracted 509 entries from 176 artists from throughout the United States and is sponsored by the McNeese State University Department of Visual Arts.

Juror William Pittman Andrews, director of Ogden Museum of Southern Art in New Orleans, selected eight purchase awards for inclusion in the McNeese Permanent Collection. Andrews also singled out nine works for Juror’s Mention Awards.

Purchase award winners are: Edward Bateman, Salt Lake City, Utah; Jason Buchanan, Austin, Texas; Dan Leah Gose, Grand Rapids, Mich.; Kevin Haran, Oviedo, Fla.; Stephen Kleinatland, Dover, Tenn.; William McQuail, McLean, Va.; Justin Robinson, New York City, N.Y.; and Miguel Saludes, Gainesville, Fla.

Juror’s Mention Awards winners are: Larry Graeber, San Antonio, Texas; Heather Hartman, Knoxville, Tenn.; Lauren Lake, Birmingham, Ala.; Kathy Liao, St. Joseph, Mo.; William Messimer, Dallas, Texas; Chris Perry, New York City, N.Y.; Jane Ryder, Bussey, Iowa; Eszter Sziksz, Memphis, Tenn.: and Irene Wei, Ann Arbor, Mich.

Funding for this year’s purchase awards was provided by Bolton Ford, the Lake Charles American Press, the W. Gedge Gayle Sr. family, the Muriel and T.H. Mayes family, the McNeese Student Art Association and McNeese Department of Visual Arts.

The exhibit is on display in the Grand Gallery of the Shearman Fine Arts Annex. The gallery is open Monday-Friday from 9 a.m.-4 p.m. For more information, contact the visual arts department at 337-475-5060.