Skip to content

Javascript Disabled. To take full advantage of the new McNeese Website, please enable javascript or change browser options

Campus Status: Many offices, including Student Central, have resumed normal operations. Please call 337-475-5000 Monday-Thursday 7:30 a.m.-5 p.m. and Friday 7:30-11:30 a.m. for more information.

Weather

Campus Update and Technology Links September 28, 2020

Posted By: McNeese Public Relations
opengraph-fallback

We continue to have issues with portal access.  IT technicians are working to resolve the problem as soon as possible. Here are alternative links. Use your McNeese login and password with these alternative links.

 

Link to Moodle: https://moodle2.mcneese.edu

Link to Banner:  https://banprod.mcneese.edu/ssomanager/c/SSB

Link to Email:  https://office.com

 

These links work for faculty and students.

 

14th Class Day

Faculty are verifying attendance and completing attendance reports in order to begin the financial aid disbursement process.

We understand that some students continue to experience issues with Internet connectivity. Below is a list of college deans and department heads. Students should try to email their instructors and work through assignment extensions and makeup exams.

Students can also reach out to college deans and department heads with questions and concerns.

 

College of Agriculture

Dr. Chip Lemieux, Dean

flemieux@mcneese.edu

 

Tom Shields, Int. Dept. Head

tshields@mcneese.edu

 

College of Business

Dr. Wade Rousse, Dean

Wrousse1@mcneese.edu

 

Dr. Lonnie Phelps, Interim Assoc. Dean

ldphelps@mcneese.edu

 

College of Education

Dr. Angel Ogea, Dean

aogea@mcneese.edu

 

Education Professions

Dr. Cortney Denman, Co-Dept Chair

cdenman@mcneese.edu

 

Kathleen Williams, Int. Dept. Head

Kwilliams1@mcneese.edu

 

H&HP

Mike Soileau, Dept. Head

msoileau@mcneese.edu

 

College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Michael Buckles, Dean

mbuckles@mcneese.edu

 

Department of English

Dr. Keagan Lejeune, Dept. Head

clejeune@mcneese.edu

 

Rita Costello, Asst. Dept. Head

rcostello@mcneese.edu

 

Scott Goins, Director of Honors College

sgoins@mcneese.edu

 

History

Michael Smith, Dept Head

mtsmith@mcneese.edu

 

Interdisciplinary Studies

Jodi Willis, Dept. Head

Jwilllis2@mcneese.edu

 

Mass Communication

Tracy Standley, Dept Head

tstandley@mcneese.edu

 

Performing Arts

Lonny Benoit, Dept. Head

lbenoit@mcneese.edu

 

Social Sciences

Gregory Clark, Dept. Head

clark@mcneese.edu

 

Visual Arts

Lynn Reynolds, Dept. Head

lreynolds@mcneese.edu

 

College of Nursing

Dr. Peggy Wolfe, Dean

pwolfe@mcneese.edu

 

Graduate Nursing

Tari Dilks, Co-Coordinator

tdilks@mcneese.edu

 

Ann Warner, Co-Coordinator

awarner@mcneese.edu

 

Psychology

Dena Matzenbacher, Dept. Head

dena@mcneese.edu

 

Kevin Yaudes, Asst. Dept. Head

kyaudes@mcneese.edu

 

Radiology & Med Lab

Greg Bradley, Dept. Head

gbradley@mcneese.edu

 

Susie Beasley, Clinical Coordinator

abeasley@mcneese.edu

 

Jennifer Bushnell, Director of MLS Program

jbushnell@mcneese.edu

 

Undergraduate Nursing

Amy Bufford, Coordinator/Hlth Sys Mgt

abufford@mcneese.edu

 

Rhonda Johnson, Dept. Head

rjohnson@mcneese.edu

 

Becky Riley, Coordinator RN/BSN

briley@mcneese.edu

 

College of SEM

Dr. Tim Hall, Dean

Thall16@mcneese.edu

 

Dr. John Griffith, Associate Dean

griffith@mcneese.edu

 

Biology

Dr. William Dees, Dept. Chair

wdees@mcneese.edu

 

Kathy Jackson, Asst. Dept. Head

kjajackson@mcneese.edu

 

Chemistry and Physics

Steven Stinnett, Dept. Chair

stinnett@mcneese.edu

 

Engineering & Comp Science

Srinivasan Ambatipati, Coordinator

sambatipati@mcneese.edu

 

Dimitrios Dermisis, Coordinator

ddermisis@mcneese.edu

 

Brent Garner, Coordinator

garner@mcneese.edu

 

Zhuang Li, Coordinator

zli@mcneese.edu

 

Mathematical Sciences

Karen Aucoin, Dept. Head

aucoin@mcneese.edu

 

Darren Alcock, Asst. Dept Head

dalcock@mcneese.edu

 

Lyle Hardee, Asst. Dept Head

lhardee@mcneese.edu

 

Dore School of Graduate Studies

Eddie Lyons

elyons@mcneese.edu

 

Student Central

Student Central is open Monday-Thursday from 7:30 a.m.-5 p.m. and Friday from 7:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. to answer questions about financial aid, transcripts, TOPS, and other enrollment-related questions. Email studentcentral@mcneese.edu or call 337-475-5065.