Skip to main content
Learn More

WMST Faculty

WMST Faculty

Faculty


Dr. Janet Allured, Director of the Women's Studies Program
Ph.D., University of Arkansas (1988)
History Department (link; CV)
220D Kaufman Hall; Box 92860
337-475-5985
jallured@mcneese.edu

Dr. Julia M. Bernard
Ph.D., Purdue University (2010)
Social Sciences Department (link)
107L Kaufman Hall; Box 92335
337-475-5688
jbernard@mcneese.edu

Dr. Linda Brannon
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin (1975)
Psychology Department (link)
155 Farrar Hall; Box 91895
337-475-5460
lbrannon@mcneese.edu

Dr. Carrie Chrisco
Ph.D.
Department of Mass Communications (link)
130 Hardtner Hall; Box 90335
337-475-5366
cchrisco@mcneese.edu

Dr. Rita D. Costello, Director of Freshman and Sophomore English
Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Lafayette (2002)
English and Foreign Languages Department (link)
106A Kaufman Hall; Box 92655
337-475-5193
rcostello@mcneese.edu

Dr. Judy Hand
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Department of Performing Arts (link)
203 Shearman Fine Arts; Box 92175
337-475-5031
jhand@mcneese.edu

Martha Hoskins
MA, Stephen F. Austin State University
History Department (link)
209J Kaufman Hall; Box 92860
337-475-5313
mhoskins@mcneese.edu

Meghan Fleming
MFA, Indiana University (1999)
Department of Visual Arts (link)
118D Shearman Fine Arts; Box 92295
337-475-5055
mfleming@mcneese.edu

Dr. Michael T. Smith
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University (2005)
History Department (link; CV)
209C Kaufman Hall; Box 92860
337-475-5328
mtsmith@mcneese.edu

Dr. Jo Ann Stankus
Ph.D., University of North Texas (1991)
History Department (link)
Online courses; Box 92860
jstankus@mcneese.edu

Amy Veuleman
Ed.S, McNeese State University (2006); MA, Northeast Louisiana University (1998)
Department of Mass Communications (link)
221 Hardtner Hall; Box 90335
337-475-5015
aveuleman@mcneese.edu

Dr. Wendy M. Whelan-Stewart, Director of the English M.A. Program
Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Lafayette (2010)
English and Foreign Languages Department (link)
106B Kaufman Hall; Box 92655
337-475-5338
wwhelanstewart@mcneese.edu


Advisor and Department Information

The Women's Studies Program is housed within the History Department at McNeese. Along with the faculty above, the following people are contact points for the WMST program.



Dr. Philippe Girard, History Dept. Chair (and WMST Advisor)
Ph.D., Ohio University (2002)
History Department (link; CV)
100A Kaufman Hall; Box 92860
337-475-5198
girard@mcneese.edu

Cassie Hermon, Administrative Assistant
History Department (link)
100 Kaufman Hall; Box 92860
337-475-5160
chermon@mcneese.edu