Skip to main content
Shearman Fine Arts Building at Dusk

University Computing Services

University Computing Services

University Computing Services is responsible for campus wide administrative computing. The FINANCE, HR, and STUDENT systems are being run on IBM P-series servers using Sungard Higher Education's BANNER suite of application software.  The FINANCE system supports the University's financial records including general accounting, accounts payable, purchasing, and property management. The HR system supports Human Resources including payroll and employee records. The STUDENT system supports student records, admissions, and registration. These systems are web based and are accessed through the campus wide network. University Computing Services also provides technical support to the University's administrative units.


The People of UCS
Name Title Phone E-mail
 Kevin Day     Web Programmer    562-4226    kday@mcneese.edu
 Gerald Fisher     Senior Analyst    475-5182    gfisher@mcneese.edu
 Tina Fuselier     IT Office Specialist III    475-5185    fuselier@mcneese.edu
 Adam Hebert     Programmer Analyst    475-5184    ahebert@mcneese.edu
 Kelly Heuring     IT Client Support Specialist    475-5195    kmiller@mcneese.edu
 Stanley Hippler     Director    562-4290    stan@mcneese.edu
 Wendell Jones     Linux/Unix System Administrator    475-5180    gwjones@mcneese.edu
 Andrew Mapley     Webmaster/Security Analyst    475-5190    amapley@mcneese.edu
 Colleen McCoy     Assistant Director    475-5188    colleen@mcneese.edu
 Daniel Myers     Systems Manager/Analyst    475-5187    dmyers@mcneese.edu