Skip to main content
Learn More
Shearman Fine Arts Building at Dusk

University Computing Services

University Computing Services

University Computing Services is responsible for campus wide administrative computing. The FINANCE, HR, and STUDENT systems are being run on IBM P-series servers using Sungard Higher Education's BANNER suite of application software.  The FINANCE system supports the University's financial records including general accounting, accounts payable, purchasing, and property management. The HR system supports Human Resources including payroll and employee records. The STUDENT system supports student records, admissions, and registration. These systems are web based and are accessed through the campus wide network. University Computing Services also provides technical support to the University's administrative units.


The People of UCS
Name Title Phone E-mail
Shantel Alleman Programmer Analyst 475-5186 salleman@mcneese.edu
Amanda Darbonne Senior Programmer Analyst 475-5183 amanda@mcneese.edu
Kevin Day Web Programmer 562-4226 kday@mcneese.edu
Patrick Eustis Programmer 475-5117 peustis@mcneese.edu
Gerald Fisher Senior Analyst 475-5182 gfisher@mcneese.edu
Tina Fuselier IT Office Specialist 3 475-5185 fuselier@mcneese.edu
Adam Hebert Programmer Analyst 475-5184 ahebert@mcneese.edu
Kelly Heuring Academic Support Analyst 475-5195 kmiller@mcneese.edu
Stanley Hippler Director 562-4290 stan@mcneese.edu
Wendell Jones Linux/Unix System Admin 475-5180 gwjones@mcneese.edu
Andrew Mapley Webmaster/Security Analyst 475-5190 amapley@mcneese.edu
Colleen McCoy Assistant Director 475-5188 colleen@mcneese.edu
Daniel Myers Systems Manger/Analyst 475-5187 dmyers@mcneese.edu