Skip to main content
Learn More

Order of Omega

Order of Omega

Order of Omega Heading

McNeese M

Order of Omega is a national leadership honor society that was founded in 1959 at the University of Miami. Order of Omega has over 500 chapters in North America that recognize students for their scholarship, leadership, character, and service to the Greek, campus and local community. We strive to recognize those fraternity men and women who have attained a high standard of scholarship and leadership in interfraternal activities, to encourage them to continue along this line, and to inspire others to strive for similar conspicuous attainment.
  • Student members shall be those selected to membership as undergraduate students by a chapter and they shall be so designated during the remaining period of their undergraduate, post baccalaureate, and/or graduate enrollment.
  • Honorary members shall be those selected honoris causa by a chapter of Order of Omega. These members shall include faculty, staff, alumni and other community members who are not undergraduate students.
  • Alumni members shall be all former student members after their graduation or the termination of their collegiate enrollment.

The Eta Pi Chapter at McNeese State University was chartered April 5, 2007.  Since its founding it has inducted over 75 McNeese Greek students.  Order of Omega is an organization that promotes service and scholarship at the University and in the local community. Students selected to Order of Omega must have a grade point average significantly above the all-Greek GPA and have evidence of exemplary service to their organization, the University, and the local community.  The average GPA of the Eta Pi inductees exceeds 3.25. 

National Organization's Website

Group Picture

Fall 2013 Induction Class
Includes previous inductees Milo Correa (Pi Kappa Alpha), Taylor Beard (Phi Mu), Sara Dupre (Phi Mu), Summer Meche (Alpha Delta Pi), Jeremiah Johnson (Pi Kappa Alpha)

Fall 2013 Inductees


Olivia Norsworthy        Alpha Delta Pi

Patrick Brown              Kappa Alpha Order

Chelsea Morein           Chi Omega

Andrew Armand           Pi Kappa Alpha

Christian Bruchhaus    Pi Kappa Alpha

Colten Miller                 Pi Kappa Alpha

Kelli Mancil                   Chi Omega

Jonathan Fox                Pi Kappa Phi

Shalin Townsend          Zeta Phi Beta

Leighton Falcon            Phi Mu
Syndey Kaspar             Chi Omega

Sharron Madden           Alpha Delta Pi


Heather Morrissey        Phi Mu

Hannah Veazey           Chi Omega
Honorary Alumni Initiates                            

Mary Stanley                 Phi Mu

For more information about the Eta Pi Chapter of Order of Omega Greek Honor Society, contact Mr. Kedrick Nicholas at 337-475-5609 or email