Skip to main content

Juried Student Exhibition Winners at McNeese

Juried Student Exhibition Winners at McNeese

Label Balloon Graphic Design

Artist: Kathern Peal

Title: "Label Balloon"
Media: Graphic Design

McNeese State University's Annual Juried Student Exhibition is currently on display in the Abercrombie Gallery of the Shearman Fine Arts Center through April 18. 

Fifty-two student works from over 200 entries were selected by juror Brian Guidry, curator for the Acadiana Center for the Arts in Lafayette. The exhibition features paintings, drawings, photography, printmaking, graphic design, digital media, mixed media, illustration and ceramics.

Guidry also chose Merit Award winners in each media concentration. These awards are sponsored by the McNeese Department of Visual Arts. Merit Award winners are: Alana Barnett, Lake Charles, drawing; Katie Daniels, Sulphur, mixed media; Bobby Duncan, Lake Charles, printmaking; Ronald Gibson, Sulphur, ceramics; Jon Meaux, Lake Charles, painting; Kathern Peal, Lake Charles, graphic design; Victoria Ridgway, Vinton, photography; and Shaun Seyedian-Ardibili, Lake Charles, digital media.

Other visual arts students featured in the exhibit are: Kaylynn Borges, Lake Charles; Galyn Bourgeois, Lake Charles; Brittany Buller, Lake Charles; Allison Cart, Elton; Kathleen Chene, Westlake; Zach Chonko, Lake Charles; Brittany Chretien, Lake Charles; Janice Jacinto Columbia, Lake Charles; Joe Columbia, Lake Charles; Aleshia Cox, Vinton; Christian Duhon, DeRidder; Sarah Dupre, Lake Charles; Jessica Falke, Pitkin; Taylor Griffen, Iowa; Elizabeth A. Guinn, Jennings: Harry Hawthorne, Lake Charles; Alex Hoffpauir, Bell City; Jessica Howard, Lake Arthur; Jennifer Hunsicker, Lake Charles; Chengyang Jiao, Lake Charles; Lindsey Johnson, Lake Charles; Stephanie Kolar, Orange, Texas; Alexandra Landry, Lake Charles; Ceasar LaBauve, Lake Charles; Elizabeth LeBlanc, Westlake; Tracy LeMieux, Lake Charles; Nikole Madigan, Lake Charles; Nicholas Marnich, Lake Charles; Mandy Milliron, Iowa; F. Cecilia Monroy, Lake Charles; Ayumi Ogawa, Lake Charles; Katherine Petty, Lake Charles; Skylar Pierce, Lake Charles; Jeremy Price, Lake Charles; Joseph Racca, Lake Charles; Brent Richard, Gueydan; Caitlin Richard, Lake Charles; Brooke Robinson, Elton; Adrienne Romero, Sulphur; Kelly Royal, Bridge City, Texas; JuTina Singletary, Merryville; Anna Sprigg, Sulphur; Kip Tete, Lake Charles; and Merele Trares, Lake Charles.