Skip to main content
Side Panel

McNeese State University
College of Nursing


Office Location:
4205 Ryan Street Hardtner Hall

Mailing Address:
Box 90415
Lake Charles, LA 70609-0415
Phone:(337) 475-5820

Health Professions:
Health Systems Management
800.622.3352 ext 5835
E-mail: Amy Bufford
Program Coordinator


For Program Information:
800.622.3352 ext 5048
337.475.5048
E-mail: Brooke Peterson
Nursing Student Services Coordinator


Undergraduate Program:
800.622.3352 ext 5821
337.475.5821
E-mail: Dena Bumgarden,
Administrative Assistant


Graduate Program:
800.622.3352 ext 5753
337.475.5753
E-mail:
Graduate Nursing

College of Nursing and Health Professions Faculty and Staff Listings

College of Nursing and Health Professions Faculty and Staff Listings

  • Jennifer Barrow, RN, MSN
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5836
    E-Mail: jbarrow@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-A
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program 


  • Lauren (Ginger) Basone, RN, MSN, MBA/HCA
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5825
    E-Mail: gbasone@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 102-A
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Progam


  • Amy Bufford, MSN, APRN, BCCNS, EdD
    Title: Associate Professor/Health Systems Management Coordinator
    Office Phone: 475-5835
    E-Mail: abufford@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 102-A
    Department: Health Systems Management Program


  • Mrs. Dena Bumgarden
    Title: Administrative Assistant 2
    Office Phone: 475-5753
    E-Mail: dbumgarden@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 301
    Department: Graduate Nursing Program


  • Miss Linda Burnett
    Title: Administrative Assistant 4
    Office Phone: 475-5820
    E-Mail: lburnett@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 102
    Department: Nursing


  • Katrina Carter, RN, MS
    Title: Assistant Professor, Assistant Department Head
    Office Phone: 475-5826
    E-Mail: kcarter@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 205-B
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Patti Christy, DNP, FNP, APRN-BC
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 562-4192
    E-Mail: pchristy@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 203
    Department: Graduate Nursing Program


  • Kimberly Conway-Pennick, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5999
    E-Mail: kconwaypennick@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 318
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Richard Cooley, RN, MSN
    Title: Associate Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5842
    E-Mail: rcooley@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-E
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Tari Dilks, DNP, APRN-BC, FNP, PMHNP/CNS
    Co-Coordinator, Graduate Nursing Programs
    Title: Professor and Director ICMSN Psychiatric/Mental Health Track
    Office Phone: 475-5840
    E-Mail: tdilks@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 302
    Department: Graduate Nursing Program


  • Lori Dougherty, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5828
    E-Mail: ldougherty@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-C
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Mary Dubriel, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5841
    E-Mail: mdubriel@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 313
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Melonie Duhon, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5834
    E-Mail: mduhon@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 307
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Jennifer Foreman, RN, MSN
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 562-4251
    E-Mail: jforeman@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 311
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Sue Fontenot, RNC, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5833
    E-Mail: sfonteno@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 207
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Patricia Graham, RN, MS
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5839
    E-Mail: pgraham@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 210
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program



  • Mr. Robert Guillory

    Title: Coord/AV Learning Resource Center
    Office Phone: 475-5843
    E-Mail: rguillory@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 101A
    Department: Nursing


  • Peggy Hershberger, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5829
    E-Mail: plagrange@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-B
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program

  • Cindy Howard, APRN BC, CNS
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5998
    E-Mail: choward@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 305
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Rhonda Johnson, RN, MSN, CEN, EdD
    Title: Assistant Professor/Continuing Education Coordinator
    Office Phone: 475-5929
    E-Mail: rjohnson@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 318-A
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Brooke Peterson, MS

    Title: Nursing Student Services Coordinator
    Office Phone: 475-5048
    E-Mail: bpeterson@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 205-D
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Rebecca Riley, RN, MS
    Title: Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Programs Department Head
    Phone: 475-5987
    E-Mail: briley@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 205-A
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Ms. Megan Scott
    Title: Administrative Assistant 2
    Office Phone:  475-5821
    E-Mail: mscott1@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 205
    Department: Undergraduate Program


  • Twila Sterling-Guillory, PhD, FNP-BC, APRN
    Title: Associate Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5542
    E-Mail: tsterling@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 312
    Department: Graduate Nursing Program


  • Kermit Troy Thompson, RN, MSN
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5517
    E-Mail: kthompson@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 306
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Ann Warner, PhD, RN, CNE
    Co-Coordinator, Graduate Nursing Program
    Title: Associate Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5831
    E-Mail: awarner@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 301-A
    Department: Graduate Nursing Program


  • Rachel Wilburn, RN, MSN, CNS
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5838
    E-Mail: rwilburn@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 212
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Andria McCann, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 562-4195
    E-Mail: amccann@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 314
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Kathlene Williams, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5830
    E-Mail: kwilliams@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 209
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program


  • Peggy L. Wolfe, RN, MPH, MS, PhD
    Title: Dean, College of Nursing and Health Professions
    Office Phone: 475-5820
    E-Mail: pwolfe@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 102-D
    Department: Nursing


  • Veronica Woodard, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5752
    E-Mail: vwoodard@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 309
    Department: Undergraduate Nursing Program