Skip to main content
Learn More
Side Panel

McNeese State University
College of Nursing


Office Location:
4205 Ryan Street Hardtner Hall

Mailing Address:
Box 90415
Lake Charles, LA 70609-0415
Phone:(337) 475-5820

Undergraduate Program:
800.622.3352 ext 5821
337.475.5821
E-mail: Dena Bumgarden,
Administrative Assistant


MSN Program:
800.622.3352 ext 5753
337.475.5753
E-mail:
Stephenie Lavoi,
Administrative Assistant

College of Nursing Faculty and Staff Listings

College of Nursing Faculty and Staff Listings

  • Jennifer Barrow, RN, MSN
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5836
    E-Mail: jbarrow@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-A
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Lauren (Ginger) Basone, RN, MSN, MBA/HCA
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5825
    E-Mail: gbasone@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 310
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Jennifer Bruney, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5824
    E-mail: jbruney@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 208
    Department: College of Nursing- Undergraduate Degree Program


  • Amy Bufford, MSN, APRN, BCCNS, EdD
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5835
    E-Mail: abufford@mcneese.edu
    Box: BOX 90415
    Location: Hardtner 308
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Mrs. Dena Bumgarden
    Title: Administrative Assistant 2
    Office Phone: 475-5821
    E-Mail: dbumgarden@mcneese.edu
    Box: BOX 90415
    Location: Hardtner 205
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Miss Linda Burnett
    Title: Administrative Assistant 4
    Office Phone: 475-5820
    E-Mail: lburnett@mcneese.edu
    Box: BOX 90415
    Location: Hardtner 102
    Department: College of Nursing


  • Angela Capello, RN, MS
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5285
    E-Mail: acapello@mcneese.edu
    BOX 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-D
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Katrina Carter, RN, MS
    Title: Assistant Professor, Assistant Department Head
    Office Phone: 475-5826
    E-Mail: kcarter@mcneese.edu
    Box: BOX 90415
    Location: Hardtner 205B
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Kimberly Conway-Pennick, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5999
    E-Mail: kconwaypennick@mcneese.edu
    BOX 90415
    Location: Hardtner 318
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Richard Cooley, RN, MSN
    Title: Associate Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5842
    E-Mail: rcooley@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-E
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Tari Dilks, APRN-BC, DNP, FNP, PMHNP/CNS
    Co-Coordinator, Graduate Nursing Programs
    Title: Associate Professor and Director ICMSN Psych/Mental Health Track
    Office Phone: 475-5840
    E-Mail: tdilks@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 102A
    Department: College of Nursing - Graduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Lori Dougherty, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 562-4187
    E-Mail: ldougherty@mcneese.eduBox: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 203
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Mary Dubriel, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5841
    E-Mail: mdubriel@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 318-B
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Melonie Duhon, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5834
    E-Mail: mduhon@mcneese.edu
    BOX 90415
    Location: Hardtner 307
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Jennifer Foreman, RN, MSN
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 562-4251
    E-Mail: jforeman@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 311
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Sue Fontenot, RNC, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5833
    E-Mail: sfonteno@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 207
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Patricia Graham, RN, MS
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 562-4192
    E-Mail: pgraham@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 205-F
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Lori Groves, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5839
    E-Mail: lgroves@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 210
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Mr. Robert Guillory
    Title: Coord/AV Learning Resource Center
    Office Phone: 475-5843
    E-Mail: rguillory@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 101A
    Department: College of Nursing



  • Peggy Hershberger, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5829
    E-Mail: plagrange@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-C
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program

  • Deborah Holder, MSN, RN, EdD
    Title: Instructor of Nursing
    Office Phone: 475-5828
    E-Mail: dholder@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201B
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Cindy Howard, APRN BC, CNS
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5998
    E-Mail: choward@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 305
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Rhonda Johnson, RN, MSN, CEN, EdD
    Title: Assistant Professor/Continuing Education Coordinator
    Office Phone: 475-5929
    E-Mail: rjohnson@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 318
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Mrs. Stephenie Lavoi
    Title: MSN Admin Asst 2
    Office Phone: 475-5753
    E-Mail: slavoi@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 301
    Department: College of Nursing - Graduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Wendy Levens, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5536
    E-Mail: wlevens@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 313
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Elizabeth Kaye Martin, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 562-4256
    E-Mail: emartin@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 319
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Ms. Rachel Regan
    Title: Nursing Student Services Coordinator
    Office Phone: 475-5048
    E-Mail: rregan@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 205
    Department: College of Nursing


  • Rebecca Riley, RN, MS
    Title: Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Programs Department Head
    Phone: 475-5987
    E-Mail: briley@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 205-A
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Cynthia Roberts, DNP, FNP-BC
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Phone: 475-5837
    E-Mail: croberts@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 319
    Department: College of Nursing - Graduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Twila Sterling-Guillory, RN, MSN, PhD
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5542
    E-Mail: tsterling@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 312
    Department: College of Nursing - Graduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Kristine Stout, RN, MSN
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5832
    E-Mail: kstout@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 211
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Kermit Troy Thompson, RN, MSN
    Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5836
    E-Mail: kthompson@mcneese.edu
    P.O. Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-D
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Ann Warner, PhD, RN, CNE
    Co-Coordinator, Graduate Nursing Program
    Title: Associate Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5831
    E-Mail: awarner@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 201-C
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate and Graduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Rachel Wilburn, RN, MSN, CNS
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5838
    E-Mail: rwilburn@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 212
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Andria Wild, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-4195
    E-Mail: awild@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 314
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Kathlene Williams, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 562-5517
    E-Mail: kwilliams@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 319
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program


  • Dr. Peggy L. Wolfe, RN, MPH, MS, PhD
    Title: Dean, College of Nursing
    Office Phone: 475-5820
    E-Mail: pwolfe@mcneese.edu
    Box: 90415
    Location: Hardtner 102D
    Department: College of Nursing


  • Veronica Woodard, RN, MSN
    Title: Assistant Professor
    Office Phone: 475-5752
    E-Mail: vwoodard@mcneese.edu
    Box 90415
    Location: Hardtner 309
    Department: College of Nursing - Undergraduate Nursing Degree Program