Skip to main content

Engineering Advisory Board

Engineering Advisory Board

The goal of the Engineering Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) is to provide support and assistance to the Engineering Program from the business and industrial community (constituents). 

The IAB sponsors the Faculty Excellence Award given every year to a fulltime Engineering Program faculty member who has demonstrated excellence inside and outside of the classroom. The award is presented to the faculty member during the annual Engineers Week banquet.

The Board is a volunteer group, currently comprised of representatives from 13 local industries that meets on the McNeese State University campus twice per year (first Thursday in October and April). The current member companies and representatives are listed below. 


Industrial Advisory Board Members
Company Name Title
Citgo Petroleum Corporation Ryan Vining
Brent Fetzer
Planning Unit Supervisor
Reformer Automation Manager
Phillips 66 Scot Tyler
Greg Young
Anthony Nalbone
Operations Manager
Project Engineering Director
Senior Engineer
Polaris Engineering Gerry Obluda
Robert Chandler
Lee Zimmerman
Senior Mechanical Engineer
Process Engineering Manager
Firestone Polymers Karl Heimbach
Neil Coddington
Manufacturing Manager
Plant Engineering Manager
Energy Transfer Jonathan Parker
Jeff Brightwell
Joe Perez
Senior Engineer
Vice President, LNG Operations
Senior Engineer
Lechtenberg Consulting Weejee Lechtenberg President
Axiall Corporation Todd Honeycutt
Jackie Anderson
Quality and Training Director
Senior Engineer
ReCon Management Services Alex Boti
Glen Boaz
Jeff Cherp
Engineering Manager
Instrument/Electrical Dep. Manager
Senior Engineer
Sasol North America Patricia Heinen
Rendell Newton
Gary Keers
Project Engineer
Process Engineering Manager Regional Growth Manager
Meyer & Associates Byron Racca Project Engineer
Westlake Chemical Corp. Joel Stromer
Gino Lubrano
Senior Engineer
Engineering Superintendent
W.R. Grace Catalysts Marvin Williams Systems Engineer
Lyondell/Basell David Nixon Maintenance Manager

The next Board Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, October 1, 2015.

If you like to represent your company on the Industrial Advisory Board, contact Dr. Nikos Kiritsis (