Skip to main content

Computer Science Advisory Board

Computer Science Advisory Board

The goal of the Computer Science Advisory Board (CSAB) is to provide support and assistance to the Computer Science Program from the business and industrial community (constituents). 

The Advisory Board assists the Computer Science Program of McNeese State University in defining and attaining its goals and strategic plans and in providing guidance to maintain a high caliber undergraduate educational program.

The board accomplishes this through recommendations regarding academic programs and curriculum changes, fundraising and student recruitment, securing internships and scholarships and finally providing experiential learning activities for students to bridge the gap between academia and the “real world”.

The primary objective of the Advisory Board is to support the following goals and policies of the Computer Science Program at McNeese State University:
  • Preparing students through course work and related experiential education for success in their careers, higher education and in life.
  • Providing critical assessment and feedback on the curricula and facilities while promoting the needs, trends and challenges of business/industry.
  • Providing paid and unpaid internships for students.
  • Providing training and professional development opportunities for educators.
  • Providing and soliciting assistance from the business/industry community in funding the Computer Science program.
  • Enlisting the expertise of individuals in business/industry to assist with the development and evaluation of curriculum and student selection for scholarships and internships.
  • Advocating on behalf of McNeese State University regarding the Computer Science Program.
The Board is a volunteer group, currently comprised of representatives from 16 local industries that meets on the McNeese State University campus twice per year (second Thursday in October and April). The current member companies and representatives are listed below. 

Company Member Position
Computer Science Advisory Board Members
Amerisafe Bill Gaskin
Nick Peterson
Trevor Kyle
Director of Applications
Software Developer
Software Developer
Axiall Inc. Troy Higginbotham IS Site Infrastructure Supervisor
Calcasieu Parish Police Jury Charles Burton Director of Information Technology
CGI Eric Chapman Software Manager
Citgo Petroleum Corporation Diana Hamilton
Michelle Mercer
Dustin Shafer
Information Technology Systems Manager
Information Technology Manager
Information Analyst
Imperial Health CJ LeJeune Chief Technology Officer
InfoTECH Solutions Tobey Leger Chief Operating Officer
Lake Area Medical Center Aaron Cook Director of Information Systems
Lake Charles City Court Tim Leger Judicial Administrator
McNeese State University Chad Thibodeaux Chief Information Technology Officer
PreCheck Carlos Riveros Software Engineer
ReCon Management Services Bogdan Fransua Computer Systems Analyst
The Response Group Darwin Pinder
Justin Robertson
Brandon Cooksey
Alex Oulapour
Lead Applications Architect
Lead Applications Developer
Senior Programmer
Software Application Developer
St. Louis Catholic High School Warren Buller Information Tech Supervisor
Sasol Chad Cronce Network Administrator
Structure X Rion Williams Senior Software Developer

The next Board Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, October 8, 2015.

If you like to represent your company on the Computer Science Advisory Board, contact: Ms. Kay Kussmann at (