Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Department Head: Dr. Scott E. Goins

Administrative Assistant: Jamie Sutherland


Professors and Instructors

Amanbayeva, Sabina, Ph.D.
Badeaux, Corliss
Blain, Nancy María, Ph.D. 
Bowman, D. Kim, Ph.D.
Cook, Nancy J.
Costello, Rita D., Ph.D.
Czennia, Baerbel, Ph.D.
Fleury, Amy
Goins, Scott E., Ph.D.
Griswold, John
Hait, Elizabeth A., Ph.D.
Horner, Michael A.
Joubert, Hillary L.
Kritsch, Kevin, Ph.D.
LeJeune, C. Keagan, Ph.D.
Lowe, Christopher
Trahan, Jimmy F.
Walsh, L. Jackie, Ph.D.
Whelan-Stewart, Wendy M., Ph.D.
Wood, Dafydd, Ph.D.
Wyman, Barbara H.

Visiting Lecturers/Instructors/Retired Faculty

Benglis, Susan  sbenglis@mcneese.edu
Bivens, Robie rbivens@mcneese.edu
Cooper, Robert, Ph.D. robc1@bellsouth.net
Dees, Melanie mdees@mcneese.edu
Festervand, Jamie jfestervand@mcneese.edu
Hidalgo, Mary mhidalgo@mcneese.edu
Langley, Linda llangley@mcneese.edu
Lowe, Britany bcolemanlowe@mcneese.edu
Marceaux, Teresa tmarceaux@mcneese.edu
Maust, Andrew amaust@mcneese.edu
Mireles, Lucy athomas@mcneese.edu
Nesmith, Hollie hnesmith@mcneese.edu
Shirley, Melinda mshirley@mcneese.edu
Singleton, Larry lsingleton@mcneese.edu
Sonnier, Rosemarie rsonnier@mcneese.edu
Stultz, Billie bstultz@mcneese.edu
Turner, Betty bturner1@mcneese.edu
Vaughan, Mary E. mvaughan@mcneese.edu
Ware, Cheryl, Ph.D. clware@mcneese.edu


Graduate Teaching Assistants

Brown, Laniesha msu-lbrown13@student@mcneese.edu
Gilbert, Ben msu-bgilbert3@student.mcneese.edu
Godette, Travon msu-tgodette@student.mcneese.edu
Hamon, Ashley msu-alhamon@student.mcneese.edu
Hanley, Brett msu-bhanley@student.mcneese.edu
Howton, Lauren msu-lhowton@student.mcneese.edu
Kaiser, Elliot msu-ekaiser@student.mcneese.edu
Klumpp, Heidi msu-cklumpp@student.mcneese.edu
Leichsensing, Jessica Frank msu-jleichsensi@student.mcneese.edu
Mai, Anh msu-tmai@student.mcneese.edu
Matalone, Sarah msu-smatalone@student.mcneese.edu
Romero, Michelle msu-mromero5@student.mcneese.edu
Saylor, Gage msu-gsaylor@student.mcneese.edu
Sheldon, Tyler msu-tsheldon@student.mcneese.edu
Wittstadt, Andrew msu-awittstadt@student-mcneese.edu

Emeritus Professors

Cash, Joe, Ph.D.
Nesanovich, Stella, Ph.D.
Wood, Carol L., Ph.D.
Wood, John A., Ph.D.