Skip to main content
Learn More

Career Fair Employers

Career Fair Employers

FALL 2014 CAREER FAIR

Monday, September 29, 2014
10 am - 2 pm
Recreation Complex


List of Employers attending Fall 2014 Career Fair
 
*Assurance Financial Group - Finance, Management, Marketing - www.lendtheway.com
Axiall Corporation - Engineering, Chemistry - www.axiall.com
Baton Rouge General Medical Center - Nursing - www.brgeneral.org
Baton Rouge Police Department - Criminal Justice - www.brgov.com
Billy Navarre Auto - Business, Finance, Marketing - www.billynavarreauto.com
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana - All Majors - www.bcbsla.com
Business & Career Solutions Center - All Majors - www.laworks.net
Byrd Regional Hospital - Nursing, Allied Health - www.byrdregional.com
Calcasieu Parish Police Jury - All Majors - www.cppj.net
Calcasieu Parish Sheriff's Office - Criminal Justice, Nursing - www.cpso.com
CGI Federal - Computer Science, CIT, Economics, Finance, Business, Accounting - www.cgi.com
Champion Technology Services - Electrical Engineering, Computer Science - www.champtechnology.com
*Cheniere Energy, Inc. - All Majors - www.cheniere.com
*Chevron - Process Plant Technology - www.chevron.com
CHRISTUS St. Patrick Hospital - Nursing - www.stpatrickhospital.org
Cintas - Business, Ag Business  - www.cintas.com
CITGO Petroleum Corporation - Engineering, Environmental Science, Chemistry, Business - www.citgo.com
*Coushatta Casino Resort - Mass Comm, Hospitality - www.coushattacasinoresort.com
Dashiell Corporation - Engineering - www.dashiell.com
Delta Downs Racetrack Casino & Hotel - All Majors - www.deltadowns.com
Department of Children & Family Services - Psychology, Sociology, Criminal Justice - www.dcfs.louisiana.gov
DHS/US Customs & Border Protection - All Majors - www.cbp.gov
Dick's Sporting Goods - Business Management - www.dickssportinggoods.com
*Energy Transfer Partners - Engineering - www.energytransfer.com
Enterprise Rent A Car - Marketing, Management, Business - www.go.enterprise.com
Federal Bureau of Prisons/Beaumont - All Majors - www.usajobs.gov
Federal Bureau of Prisons/Oakdale - All Majors - www.bop.gov
FedEx Ground - All Majors - www.fedex.com
First Investors Corporation - Business - www.firstinvestors.com
Golden Nugget Lake Charles - All Majors - www.goldennuggetlc.com
Habitat for Humanity - Business, Education, Government, Sociology, Theater Arts - www.hfhca.org
Home Furniture Company - Sales, Marketing, IT - www.homefurn.com
Houston Police Department - All Majors - www.hpdcareer.com
KBMT - Mass Communication, Journalism - www.12newsnow.com
L'Auberge Casino Resort - All Majors - www.ldljobs.com
Lafayette General Health - Nursing - www.lafayettegeneral.com
Lake Charles Memorial Health System - Nursing, IT - www.lcmh.com
Louisiana Army National Guard - All Majors - www.geauxguard.com
Louisiana Legislative Auditor - Accounting - www.lla.la.gov
Louisiana Office of Juvenile Justice - Criminal Justice, Sociology, Psychology - www.la.gov
Louisiana Rehabilitation Services - Psychology, Sociology - www.laworks.net
Louisiana Resource Center for Educators - All Majors - www.lrceteach.org
Louisiana State Police - Criminal Justice, All Majors - www.lsp.org
Lowe's - Business Administration - www.lowes.com/careers
Loyola University College of Law - All Majors - www.law.loyno.edu
LSU Law Center - All Majors - www.law.lsu.edu
LSU Shreveport - All Majors - www.lsus.edu
Maurices - All Majors - www.maurices.com
McNeese Doré School of Graduate Studies - All Majors - www.mcneese.edu
McNeese Frazar Memorial Library - All Majors - www.mcneese.edu
McNeese MBA Program - All Majors - www.mcneese.edu/business
McNeese Pre-Pharmacy Society - Pre-Pharmacy, Allied Health - www.mcneese.edu
MeadWestvaco - Chemical Engineering - www.mwv.com
Mississippi College School of Law - All Majors - www.law.mc.edu
Nelson Wholesale - Agriculture - www.nelsonwholesale.com
*Northwestern Mutual - Gen Business, Finance, Marketing, Management, Mass Comm, Gen Studies - www.nm.com
Northwestern State University - All Majors - www.nsula.edu
Opelousas General - Nursing - www.opelousasgeneral.com
Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center - Nursing, All Majors - www.LourdesRMC.com
Packaging Corporation of America - Engineering - www.packagingcorp.com
Performance Contractors - Engineering - www.performance-br.com
Phillips 66 - Chemical, Mechanical, Electrical Engineering - www.phillips66.com
*Polaris Engineering - Engineering - www.polarisengr.com
*PPG Industries - Engineering, Business, Accounting - www.ppg.com
Primerica Financial Services - All Majors - www.primerica.com
Raising Canes - Business - www.caniaccareers.com
Republic Finance - Business, Marketing - www.republicfinance.com
Republic National Distributing Company - All Majors - www.rndc-usa.com
Saltgrass Steak House - Business - www.landrysinc.com
Sam's Club - All Majors - www.samsclub.com
*Sasol North America - Chemical Engineering - www.sasolnorthamerica.com
Satellite Country - All Majors - www.getsatellite.com
*SoftNice, Inc. - All Majors - www.softnice.com
Southern University Law Center - All Majors - www.sulc.edu
St. Nicholas Center - Psychology, Sociology, Business, Accounting, Human Resources - www.stnickcenter.org
Structural Group - Engineering, Engineering Technology - www.structuralgroup.com
Suddenlink Communications - All Majors - www.suddenlink.com
Sulphur Police Department - Criminal Justice - www.sulphur.org
The Brock Group - IT, Management, Business, Engineering - www.brockgroup.com
The Medical Center of Southeast Texas - Nursing - www.medicalcentersetexas.com
Townsquare Media - Mass Communication - www.townsquaremedia.com
US Army - All Majors - www.goarmy.com
W. R. Grace & Co - Engineering, Process Plant Tech, Instrumentation, Electronics - www.grace.com
 
 

*CAREER FAIR SPONSOR